L’originalité d’un lieu exceptionnel

 

BAYEL, town of Crystal


Réservez votre séjour

Réservez votre séjour

Hotels des pirates

BAYEL, town of Crystal

Bayel, a Champagne village in the east of the Aube district, at the intersection with Lorraine and Burgundy, has been a centre of the glass industry since 1300. In 1678, Jean-Baptiste Mazzolay, a Venetian master glass-maker, founded the Cristalleries crystal works under the auspices of the Clairvaux monks, owners of the site at the time.
King Louis XIV awarded the "Manufacture Royale en Cristaux de Bayel" his patronage in the form of the exclusive right to produce and sell crystal from Chaumont to Paris. Today, the Manufacture, now the "Cristalleries Royales de Champagne", welcomes thousands of visitors every year, all eager to discover the art of Bayel's master glass-makers.

BAYEL, town of Crystal